Manila Art in the Park 2013

photo-16Lately, I haven’t been writing much. So I’ve been doodling a lot.
photo-23

Shared booth space with incredible artists Kora Dandan Albano, Jimbo Albano, Beth Parrocha-Doctolero, Ferdinand Doctolero, Bernadette Wolf, Patsy Alejandro-Paterno, and Lito Yonzon, at the 2013 Art in the Park last Saturday, March 16.

photo-20

It was scorching hot all morning. Then, as the art fair opened, it rained!

Here were my artworks featured at the Sheerjoy booth.YollyBeverlyHyacinthBea Violet and Reg Tessa and Tina Lila

One thought on “Manila Art in the Park 2013”

  1. Good day, Ma’am. I am Leigh Cambare, a junior Digital Illustration and Animation student from the Ateneo de Naga University. I have recently been made aware of the issue regarding the app, ‘Spencer Spender and the Monster’, a digital storybook directly based on your story,’ Gus Gastos’. As my third-year instructor had relayed to me, you are very upset with having seen the digital storybook on the app store. with the deadline tight, I was not able to wait for your consent and did the mobile app. because, my only goal at that time was to pass the subject. also mentioned in the title view that it is adapted from your story with your name as the author. For this, I sincerely apologize. However, it was never my group’s intention to gain any other profit from it other than academic, and uploading it anywhere was not up to us. Apparently, in our major subject Instructional Media and Design, we were required to make a digital storybook out of a story of our own choice. So when I stumbled upon your storybook, I decided it would be a great pick. Consequently, I e-mailed you to notify you about us using your story for our project. I understand that this whole situation has offended you, and we assure you that we had already taken the storybook out of the app store. my sincere apologies

Leave a Reply

