A star from Kirkus!

Kirkus Star

This morning I woke up to wonderful news on my Facebook wall.  My publisher Adarna House tagged the developer (Agno Almario), the illustrator (Isabel Roxas) and me in a most incredible status update: our “Araw sa Palengke” app just got a starred review from Kirkus!

From the Kirkus review:
“Based on an award-winning picture book from the Philippines, this charming app brings the sights, smells and tastes of a traditional Filipino market to a wide audience.”

Read the rest of the review here.

araw front cover

If you haven’t downloaded it yet, get your free app here.

Even before I published my first book with Adarna House back in 1995, I had stories from childhood I kept in my mind and heart, and I wondered what good they were for, apart from telling them someday to my children and hopefully, my grandchildren. And “Araw sa Palengke” was one of those stories, which my publisher, Ms. Ani Almario of Adarna House, happily allowed me to share with the rest of the world. My eternal wholehearted thanks to Ani and Adarna House for the wonderful privilege. My gratitude as well to Isabel Roxas for the amazing and super charming illustrations, and to Agno Almario for bringing the book to digital life.

Leave a Reply

